A small dilapidated chapel is located in a residential mahalla not far from the place where the Kamolon Gate of Tashkent used to rise in the old days. (Not far from Sov. Khalklar Dustligi avenue, Samarkand-Darboza and the Aktape channel). Today it is the oldest monument of the pre-revolutionary Orthodox faith in Tashkent. The chapel was set up in 1866 over the mass grave of 24 Russian soldiers killed during the assault of Tashkent under the command of General Chernyaev in June 1865.The complex lasted until 1917. In 1917, the October Revolution took place, the memorial and square were looted and destroyed by the Bolsheviks. After the Second World War (1941-1945), in 1949 the land where the memorial was located was taken over by an ordinary Uzbek family and built a house in its place. Behind its gates, in the street there is a dilapidated chapel, to which to this day tourists are driven on excursions.